Any question, rule number, or answer reported as wrong will get looked at manually in a couple of days. Please write what is wrong with this flash card and what it should be which will speed up the correction process. -Thank you!
Front #215
GCOR 8.2
A crew is kicking cars in the yard. One car has been kicked into track 19. The next car will be kicked into the adjacent track. When is it permissible for the 19 switch to be lined for the lead for the next move?
Once the rear end of the car has cleared the 19 switch
Once the car has coupled into the existing cars in track 19
Once the leading end of the car has started into track 19 and is clear of the switch
Once the car has passed the clearance point of track 19
Answer: Once the car has passed the clearance point of track 19Feedback: Ensure the car is in the clear in the track it is kicked into in case: - The car does not make it in the clear in the track or the car rolls back out of the track. Leaving the switch lined for that track allows the crew to correct these issues. - A car does roll back out of the track, the switch is lined for the route and will not be run through or damaged.