Any question, rule number, or answer reported as wrong will get looked at manually in a couple of days. Please write what is wrong with this flash card and what it should be which will speed up the correction process. -Thank you!
Front #187
GCOR 6.14
Do Restricted Limits authorize a train to move on the main track? If so, in which direction can the train move?
Yes, Restricted Limits authorize the train to move in either direction
No, Restricted Limits are not a form of authority to occupy the main track
Yes, but only in the direction authorized by the train dispatcher
No, Restricted Limits only apply to other than main tracks, but movements can be made in either direction
Answer: Yes, Restricted Limits authorize the train to move in either directionFeedback: Restricted Limits are a form of authority to occupy the main track as listed under rule 6.3, Main Track Authorization. The train is authorized to move bi-directionally within the limits, but most do so at restricted speed in all circumstances.